Athletes named to U.S. Ski Team

By USSA

COPPER MOUNTAIN, Colo. — The 2015 U.S. Alpine Ski Team was introduced last weekend at Copper Mountain.

Olympic gold medalists Ted Ligety, Lindsey Vonn, Bode Miller and Mikaela Shiffrin were on hand as 42 athletes were named during a public celebration to kick off the start of the 2015 Audi FIS Alpine World Cup and Vail/Beaver Creek 2015 World Championships winter.

The 2015 FIS Alpine World Championships team will be announced Jan. 27.

The team is coming off a five-medal Olympics, with Ligety and Shiffrin winning Audi FIS Alpine World Cup titles. Vonn is making a return after an injury at the 2013 World Championships in Schladming took her out of action. She is expecting to start with World Cup speed events Dec. 5-7 in Lake Louise, where she has won 14 times.

The Audi FIS Alpine World Cup swings through North America Nov.29-Dec.1 with a women's giant slalom and slalom followed by men's downhill, super G and giant slalom Dec. 5-7 at Beaver Creek, Colo. — host of the 2015 FIS Alpine World Ski Championships.

2014-15 U.S. Alpine Ski Team

Men's A Team

David Chodounksy (Crested Butte, Colo.)
Travis Ganong (Squaw Valley)
Jared Goldberg (Holladay, Utah)
Tim Jitloff (Reno)

```
Ted Ligety (Park City)
Bode Miller (Franconia, N.H.)
Andrew Weibrecht (Lake Placid, N.Y.)
```

Women's A Team

Stacey Cook (Mammoth Mountain)
Julia Mancuso (Squaw Valley)
Alice McKennis (Glenwood Springs, Colo.)
Mikaela Shiffrin (Eagle-Vail, Colo.)
Leanne Smith (North Conway, N.H.)
Lindsey Vonn (Vail)

Men's B Team

Bryce Bennett (Olympic Valley)
Thomas Biesemeyer (Keene, N.Y.)
Ryan Cochran-Siegle (Starksboro, Vt.)
Mark Engel (Truckee)
Tommy Ford (Bend, Ore.)
Colby Granstrom (Lake Stevens, Wash.)
Nolan Kasper (Warren, Vt.)
Brennan Rubie (Salt Lake City)
Steven Nyman (Sundance, Utah)
Marco Sullivan (Squaw Valley)

Women's B Team

Abigail Ghent (Edwards, Colo.)
Anna Marno (Steamboat Springs, Colo.)
Paula Moltzan (Lakeville, Minn.)
Laurenne Ross (Bend, Ore.)
Katie Ryan (Aspe)
Jacqueline Wiles (Aurora, Ore.)

Men's C Team

Nicholas Krause (Northboro, Mass.)

Women's C Team

Katharine Irwin (Vail)
Lila Lapanja (Incline Village).