Committee working on stormwater in Douglas County

Douglas County has selected a stormwater advisory committee to review and make recommendations to the county manager.

The county manager will then work with staff to develop recommendations for the Douglas County Board of Commissioners.

The committee has scheduled four public meetings at the Douglas County Community & Senior Center in Gardnerville. Two already occurred in November. The other two are Dec. 5 and Dec. 6 from 6:30-8:30m. The agendas are **online**.

Committee members are: Tom Dallaire, Cameron McKay, Mickie Hempler, Greg Reed, John Lufrano, Larry Offensten, Danna Meyer, Steve Teshara, Jan Walls, Bob McPherson, Jenifer Davidso, Charlie Condron, Gary Aiazzi, Mark Gonzales, Steve White, Barbara Byington, Roy Pike and Janet Murphy.