SLTPD to recognize outstanding employees

In conjunction with the National Peace Officer's Memorial Week, the South Lake Tahoe Police Department will have its annual award ceremony on May 17 at 4pm.

Everyone is invited to attend. The presentations will be made in front of the police department located at 1352 Johnson Blvd.

The employee's and volunteers receiving recognition at this year's award ceremony are as follows:

- Officer Cory Wilson Bravery
- Officer Joseph Acker Bravery
- Officer Chris Webber Bravery
- Officer Anton Kushlan Bravery
- Officer Timothy Peterson Bravery
- Detective Justin Brock Bravery
- Sgt. Jason Cheney Bravery
- Detective Jake Herminghaus Distinguished Service
- Maureen Stuhlman Community Service Award
- Marshall Johnson Citizen Award of Merit.